New project with merle mice!

16-09-2015 19:06

Saturday the 5th of September 2015 was the ALV  from the NKV, members of the Dutch breeder association came together to talk about last year and upcoming year.

Roxanne Baas, currently one of the only five breeders in Europe of merle mice, brought some mice allong for me and I came home with 2 males and 5 females. 2 Black tan merle males, a young agouti merle banded female, a young black tan merle female, a sable banded merle carrier, a beige banded satin merle carrier and a beige banded merle carrier.

The same day 1 Male has been mated with the sable banded merle carrier and the beige banded satin merle carrier, 1 male has been mated with a black female, a black banded female and a red female of my own lines and the two full merle females and the beige banded merle carrier were set in a seperate housing.

It won't be long till I expect my first merle litters, but I won't sell ANY of them till I have a stable good line of merle.